ULMS Late Models to make their first ever appearance this Friday, May 7th at Big Diamond Speedway along with the Modifieds, Crate Sportsman and Roadrunners.  

For the first time ever at the Big Diamond Speedway, promoters Jake and Jasmine Smulley present the Zimmer’s Service Center, Inc. United Late Model Series this Friday night May 7th. The fan popular ULMS series has grown dramatically over the past few seasons and the Big Diamond Speedway is welcome to have them aboard giving our fans a chance to witness the ground pounding late models as they twist and turn around the four-tenths mile dirt oval.  Read More..

4/30/21 Due to a power outage at the Speedway & surrounding areas we have no choice but to postpone this evenings event.

Money in the Mountains race set to take place this Friday, April 30th at Big Diamond Speedway on Tony’s Meat Market night.  

This Friday April 30th, Big Diamond Speedway will once again present the annual Money in the Mountains race that was postponed on April 16th due to the weather. Tony’s Meat Market in Minersville, PA will be the sponsor of the night.   Read More..


Billy Pauch Jr returns to victory lane at Big Diamond, Tanner Thorson tops the USAC AMSOIL Sprints  

Under a beautiful spring night at Big Diamond Speedway with the USAC AMSOIL National Sprint cars on hand for the first time in almost a decade it was Billy Pauch Jr, Tanner Thorson and Andy Fayash III taking home the victories before a packed house.   Read More..


USAC Eastern Storm returns to Big Diamond Speedway on Friday, April 23rd  

This Friday night, April 23rd will be one of the most anticipated shows of the season as the AMSOIL USAC Sprint cars return to the Big Diamond Speedway for the first time in almost a decade as part of the Eastern Storm. The USAC Sprint cars are perennial fan favorites and the anticipation for this event is off the charts as they invade the 3/8’s of a mile dirt oval nestled in Schuylkill County.   Read More..


It’s Money in the Mountains night this Friday, April 16th at Big Diamond Speedway on Tony’s Meat Market night. Driver of the month/year award coming to BDS  

This Friday, April 16th, Jake and Jasmine Smulley along with Tony’s Meat Market present the annual Money in the Mountains race for the Insigner Performance modifieds.   Read More..


He’s back! Timmy Buckwalter wins opening night at Big Diamond Speedway. Tim Fitzpatrick, Steve Lyle and Andrew Fayash III register opening nights.  

After a one week delay due to the weather, Big Diamond Speedway hosted their 2021 season opener to a crowd filled grandstand despite the occasional mist that permeated the damp chilly night.  Read More..


Cold weather forces Big Diamond to postpone opening night to Friday, April 9th.  

Due to below normal temperatures and winds, Big Diamond Speedway was forced to postpone Friday’s scheduled opening night. Promoters Jake and Jasmine Smulley thought it was in the best interest of the teams who expressed concern racing in the very cold temps and also the fans who would have attended. Read More..


Big Diamond Speedway ready to roll with practice on Sunday, March 28th.   

 Big Diamond Speedway will host an open practice on Sunday, March 28th in preparation for the 2021 season.  

The open practice will be open to any type of race car with a roll cage and all proper safety equipment.   Read More....


Something for everyone in 2021 as Big Diamond Speedway releases schedule for the upcoming season.  

With 2020 behind us, Jake and Jasmine Smulley are looking forward to 2021 with a schedule that includes racing for both modified and open wheel fans alike. Despite the late start last season, it was a banner year for Big Diamond Speedway and the future looks bright at the Schuylkill County dirt oval.   Read More....


Big Diamond Speedway announces 2021 division sponsors.  

Big Diamond Speedway owners and promoters Jake and Jasmine Smulley are proud to announce the division sponsors for the upcoming 2021 season.  

Insinger Performance will return for the third consecutive season to sponsor the headlining 358 Modified Division.  

Insinger Performance is the proud provider and master distributor of Sunoco Race Fuels along with Stinger Race Fuels. Insinger Performance offers all products from Sunoco, information can be found at www.racegas.com Insigner Performance is also the number one supplier of 99.9% pure Methanol in the Northeastern USA and services the racing and performance industries as well as the Oil and Gas industry with the purest Methanol available.   Read More....



2021 NEWS 2020 NEWS 2019 NEWS 2018 NEWS 2017 NEWS





Follow Us On: | Relevant textual alternative to the image |
Friday, May 7th
ULMS Super Late Models $3,000 to win, Modifieds, 602 Sportsman & Roadrunners 







Updated: 5/3/21

Copyright © 2018-2021 Big Diamond Speedway. All Rights Reserved. Designed & Maintained by Snyder Web Design.